Intercollegiate Men's Choir Voces Veritas 10th Anniversary Concert

Intercollegiate Men's Choir Voces Veritas 10th Anniversary Concert
  • DateMon, Mar. 15, 2021
  • Open17:45
  • Start18:30
  • VenueSuginami Kokaido Concert Hall

Last year's concert could not be held due to the effects of the Covid-19, but we are happy to be able to hold it this year.

Matsushita's new work "PARAÍSO" is a large-scale ambitious work with piano, two percussionists, and body percussion, which is a wonderful fusion of world music and "Orasho," the prayer of the latent Christians, a faith nurtured on Ikitsuki Island in Nagasaki Prefecture.

This year, in addition to the performance in the hall, the concert will be streamed online, so please enjoy it even if you are far away.

Streaming time
Monday, March 15, 2021, 18:15 - 21:00

After the live broadcast, the archived broadcast will be available until March 22, 2021.
You can watch it as many times as you like during the archive streaming period.

〈Online Ticket〉
2,000 yen
Sales period: March 22, 2021, until 21:30
A handling fee of 275 yen will be charged separately.

On sale at "ZAIKO
Click here for the sales page

The following is the regular concert information.

Date & Time
March 15, 2021 (Monday) 17:45 Doors open 18:30 Concert begins

Suginami Public Hall
Suginami Public Hall, Main Hall
1 Kamiogi, Suginami-ku, Tokyo 167-0043
1-23-15 Kamiogi, Suginami-ku, Tokyo
7 minutes walk from Ogikubo Station on each line.

Regular ticket
All seats reserved
General Admission 2,000 yen
High school students 1,500 yen
Same-day ticket 2,500 yen
A 5% handling fee will be charged separately.

Tickets are available at "LivePocket-Ticket".
Click here for the sales page

Artistic Director and Conductor: Ko Matsushita
Conductor : Emi Kajiyama
Piano : Katsunori Maeda
Percussion: Hidehiko Kozai, Mayumi Oikawa
Chorus :Voces Veritas

Stage Details
1st Stage Men's Chorus a la carte "For the Departure"
"Everyone Sang" for TBB and Piano
"My Lyric Poem" for male chorus
"Words are" for Men's Chorus
"4th movement from Dochirina Kirishitan" for male chorus
"Departure" for male chorus

2nd Stage "On this Planet" for male chorus and piano

3rd Stage (commissioned world premiere works)
[PARAÍSO] For Men's Choir
Composed by Ko Matsushita

[O vos omnes]
Composed by Ko Matsushita

Translated with (free version)

  • HOME
  • Intercollegiate Men's Choir Voces Veritas 10th Anniversary Concert